Andrew Crawford's Blog

Visual Literacy Com 105-006

Success

In this photograph I took one of my completed crossword puzzles and arranged it on top of a bunch of scattered newspapers. The pen the confidence I have to do a crossword in pen, and its location on top is symbolic of how I succeeded in finishing the puzzle. The worn edge on the left side of the puzzle is a sign of the effort that I put into it. The color is darkened to give the answers a more prominent place in the picture. I took the picture at a slight angle to exaggerate the size of the puzzle, and the blue color of the pen and the red color of the delta logo work to complement each other as well.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

